Co-Productions Information

The IPO has a range of very experienced producer members who have made use of the official co-production treaties. Should you wish to consult with them in preparation for setting up your own co-produced project, please contact ad***********@ip*.za

Co-productions with international companies result in the direct investment of millions of rands into the economy. South Africa has signed co-production treaties with eight countries: Canada, Italy, Germany, the UK, France, Australia, New Zealand and Ireland. This means that any official co-production is regarded as a national production of each co-producing country, making it eligible for any benefits or programmes of assistance available in either country. South Africa also has a memorandum of understanding relating to film with India.

Visit the NFVF website for further information on Co-production treaties