2020 WGSA Muse Awards

The Writers Guild of South Africa (WGSA) cordially invites you to enter the 2020 WGSA Muse Awards. Launched in 2013, the WGSA Muse Awards is the only awards in South Africa to honour performance writers. The awards celebrate and promote local content production by acknowledging the creativity and craft excellence of South Africa and African writers.

The WGSA Muse Awards recognises the contribution made by the often faceless and unappreciated creators and originators of entertainment content. Launched in 2013, the awards are the brainchild of former WGSA Chairperson, Harriet Meier, “It is an award by writers for writers, which finally shines the spotlight on the often-forgotten custodians of SA arts and culture”. The 2020 Muse Awards categories cover:

  •         Film
  •        Television
  •        Documentaries
  •        Stage
  •        Radio
  •        Animation
  •        Mobile/Web Series

Entries for the 2020 Muse Awards close on: 30 November 2020 for he Early Bird fee of R150.00 or 31 December 2020 with a R250.00 entry fee and late/ final entries will be considered before 31 January 2021 accompanied by a fee of R400.00. The 2020 Muse Awards Ceremony is set to take place on Saturday, 15 May 2021.

To enter please visit: http://writersguildsa.org/entries/

For further details on the guidelines please consult http://writersguildsa.org/wgsa-muse-awards/