Short list of candidates for NFVF council

The Minister of Sport, Arts and Culture, Mr Nathi Mthethwa has released the short list of names to be considered to serve as Council members of the National Film and Video Foundation (NFVF) in terms of the National Film and Video Foundation Act, 1997 (Act No. 73 of 1997).

Section 6 (1) of the NFVF Act, Act No.73 of 1997, stipulates that ‘The Foundation shall act through a council consisting of no fewer than nine (9) and no more than fourteen (14) Council members. Section 6 (2) (a) of the same Act says ‘the members shall be appointed by the Minister from a short list of no more than 22 names’.

Below are 22 short list of names out of an interview process which took place on 6-9 October 2020. These names are presented by the appointed Independent Panel conducted the interviews to the Minister of Sport, Arts and Culture for consideration of new NFVF Council appointment.

1.            Ms.Julie Hall
2.            Adv Mawande Seti-Baza
3.            Mr. Maijang Mpherwane
4.            Ms. Marjorie Letoaba
5.            Ms. Chuma Fani
6.            Ms. Unathi Malunga
7.            Adv. Senzo Ncube
8.            Mr. Sanele Zondi
9.            Mr. Louis Seeco
10.          Mr. Sibongiseni Mkhungo
11.          Ms. Tholoana Ncheke
12.          Ms. Nobuntu Dubazana
13.          Ms. Nomfundo Madlala
14.          Mr. Rehad Desai
15.          Mr. Nimrod Geva
16.          Mr. Dichaba Phalatse
17.          Ms. Melany Asanda Fuma
18.          Dr. Len Konar
19.          Prof Siyasanga Tyali
20.          Mr. Lehlohonolo Mokhosi
21.          Mr. Tumisho Masha
22.          Mr. Unathi Mkiva